You are here

The CFA franc zone

The CFA franc zone is an economic and monetary
area bringing together France and 15 countries
in Sub-Saharan Africa. This area is built on an
institutional framework and a fixed exchange rate.
The CFA franc zone thus fosters economic growth
and monetary and financial stability

Download the PDF version of this document

Economics in brief The CFA franc zone
  • Published on 12/09/2016
  • 2 pages
  • EN
  • PDF (795.3 KB)
Download (EN)

Updated on: 12/09/2016 17:18